At the recent 2012 AGM Eugene O’Connor, Jack Apfelbaum and Ian Scott were awarded life membership for their continual financial membership with the Shoalhaven Astronomers group. Original members who have stayed with the club for the duration have been awarded a life membership as nominations were accepted at the recent Annual General Meeting held in July.